Ekadasi

Who is Ekadasi?
Ekadasi Observance
Prasadam on Ekadasi
Rules of Ekadasi

Break fast times for the below Ekadasi dates are for Birmingham UK Time only. Daylight Saving time has been considered for the Birmingham Break fast times.  For more info please go to the Vaisnava Calender.

Stories according to the months:

Jan
Sat-Tila Ekadasi (16 January 2015 Fri)  Break fast 08:09 – 10:55
Bhaimi Ekadasi (30 January 2015 Fri) Break fast 07:51 – 10:51

Feb
Vaikuntha – Vijaya Ekadasi (15 February 2015 Sun) Break fast 07:22 – 10:16

Mar
Amalaki Ekadasi (1 March 2015 Sun) Break fast 06:53 – 10:31
Papamochani Ekadasi (16 March 2015 Mon) Break fast 06:18 – 10:17
Kamada Ekadasi (30 March 2015 Mon) Break fast 09:47 – 11:03

April
Varuthini Ekadasi (15 April 2015 Wed) Break fast 06:08 – 10:48
Mohini Ekadasi (29 April 2015 Wed) Break fast 05:39 – 10:36

May
Apara Ekadasi (14 May 2015 Thu) Break fast 05:12 – 10:26
Pandava Nirjala Ekadasi (29 May 2015 Fri) Break fast 04:53 – 10:21

June
Yogini Ekadasi (12 June 2015 Fri) Break fast 04:44 – 10:20
Padmini Ekadasi (28 June 2015 Sun) Break fast 04:47 – 06:37

July
Parama Ekadasi (12 July 2015 Sun) Break fast 05:00 – 10:29
Sayana Ekadasi (27 July 2015 Mon) Break fast 05:20 – 10:36

Aug
Kamika Ekadasi (10 August 2015 Mon) Break fast 05:43 – 10:43
Pavitropana Ekadasi (26 August 2015 Wed) Break fast 06:09 – 10:49

Sept
Aja – Annada Ekadasi (9 September 2015 Wed) Break fast 06:33 – 10:54
Parsva Ekadasi (24 September 2015 Thu) Break fast 06:58 – 10:59

Oct
Indira Ekadasi (8 October 2015 Thu) Break fast 07:22 – 11:04
Papankusha – Ekadasi (23 October 2015 Fri) Break fast 08:00 – 11:10

Nov
Rama Ekadasi (7 November 2015 Sat) Break fast 07:16 – 10:19
Utthana Ekadasi (22 November 2015 Sun) Break fast 07:42 – 07:51

Dec
Utpanna Ekadasi (6 December 2015 Sun) Break fast 08:03 – 10:40
Mokshada Ekadasi (21 December 2015 Mon) Break fast 08:16 – 10:49

Jan
Saphala Ekadasi (5 January 2016 Tue)  Break fast 08:17 – 10:54
Putrada Ekadasi (20 January 2016 Wed) Break fast 08:05 – 10:54

Purushottam month – (16 June 2015 Tue – 16 July 2015 Thu)

Daylight Saving time has been considered for the Birmingham Break fast times.  Following is the start and end time for daylight saving.

2015 Sun, Mar 29, 1:00 AM GMT → BST+1 hour (DST start)UTC+1h  (1hr added on)

2015 Sun, Oct 25, 2:00 AM BST → GMT-1 hour (DST end)UTC

http://www.timeanddate.com/time/zone/uk/birmingham

Return to Top

Hare Krishna