Ekadasi

Who is Ekadasi?
Ekadasi Observance
Prasadam on Ekadasi
Rules of Ekadasi

Break fast times for the below Ekadasi dates are for Birmingham UK Time only. Daylight Saving time has been considered for the Birmingham Break fast times.  For more info please go to the Vaisnava Calender.

Stories according to the months:

Jan
Putrada Ekadasi (11 January 2014 Sat) Break fast 08:13 – 10:55
Sat-Tila Ekadasi (27 January 2014 Sat)  Break fast 07:55 – 08:49

Feb
Bhaimi Ekadasi (10 February 2014 Mon) Break fast 07:32 – 10:45
Vaikuntha – Vijaya Ekadasi (25 February 2014 Thu) Break fast 07:01 – 10:34

Mar
Amalaki Ekadasi (12 March 2014 Wed) Break fast 06:27 – 10:20
Papamochani Ekadasi (27 March 2014 Thu) Break fast 05:52 – 10:06

April
Kamada Ekadasi (11 April 2014 Fri) Break fast 05:17 – 06:11
Varuthini Ekadasi (25 April 2014 Fri) Break fast 04:46 – 09:39

May
Mohini Ekadasi (10 May 2014 Sat) Break fast 04:18 – 09:29
Apara Ekadasi (24 May 2014 Sat) Break fast 03:58 – 09:22

June
Pandava Nirjala Ekadasi (9 June 2014 Mon) Break fast 04:45 – 10:20
Yogini Ekadasi (23 June 2014 Mon) Break fast 04:45 – 05:43

July
Sayana Ekadasi (8 July 2014 Tue) Break fast 05:43 – 10:27
Kamika Ekadasi (22 July 2014 Tue) Break fast 05:13 – 10:34

Aug
Pavitropana Ekadasi (7 August 2014 Thu) Break fast 05:38 – 06:18
Aja – Annada Ekadasi (21 August 2014 Thu) Break fast 06:01 – 07:59

Sept
Parsva Ekadasi (5 September 2014 Fri) Break fast 06:26 – 10:53
Indira Ekadasi (20 September 2014 Sat) Break fast 06:51 – 10:57

Oct
Papankusha – Ekadasi (4 October 2014 Sat) Break fast 07:15 – 11:02
Rama Ekadasi (19 October 2014 Sun) Break fast 07:41 – 11:09

Nov
Utthana Ekadasi (3 November 2014 Mon) Break fast 07:09 – 10:17
Utpanna Ekadasi (18 November 2014 Tue) Break fast 07:36 – 10:27

Dec
Mokshada Ekadasi (2 December 2014 Tue) Break fast 07:58 – 10:37
Saphala Ekadasi (17 December 2014 Wed)  Break fast 08:14 – 10:47
Putrada Ekadasi (31 December 2014 Wed) Break fast 09:13 – 10:53

Purushottam month – (28 October 2015 Wed – 26 November 2015 Thu)
Padmini Ekadasi (28 October 2015 Wed)
Parama Ekadasi (26 November 2015 Thu)

Daylight Saving time has been considered for the Birmingham Break fast times.  Following is the start and end time for daylight saving.

2014 Sun, Mar 30, 1:00 AM GMT → BST +1 hour (DST start)

2014 Sun, Oct 26, 2:00 AM BST → GMT -1 hour (DST

http://www.timeanddate.com/time/zone/uk/birmingham

Return to Top

Hare Krishna