Ekadasi

Who is Ekadasi?
Ekadasi Observance
Prasadam on Ekadasi
Rules of Ekadasi

Break fast times for the below Ekadasi dates are for Birmingham UK Time only. Daylight Saving time has been considered for the Birmingham Break fast times.  For more info please go to the Vaisnava Calender.

Ekadasi stories according to the months:

Jan – 2018
Sat-Tila Ekadasi (Friday, 12 Jan 2018) Break fast 08:12 – 10:55
Bhaimi Ekadasi (Saturday, 27 Jan 2018) Break fast 08:12 – 10:52

Feb
Vaikuntha – Vijaya Ekadasi (Sunday, 11 Feb 2018) Break fast 07:30 – 10:44
Amalaki Ekadasi (Monday, 26 Feb 2018) Break fast 06:59 – 09:12

Mar
Papamochani Ekadasi (Tuesday, 13 Mar 2018) Break fast 06:24 – 10:19
Kamada Ekadasi (Tuesday, 27 Mar 2018) Break fast 06:51 – 11:06

April
Varuthini Ekadasi (Wednesday, 11 Apr 2018) Break fast 10:04 – 10:51
Mohini Ekadasi (Thursday, 26 Apr 2018) Break fast 05:44 – 10:38

May
Apara Ekadasi (Friday, 11 May 2018) Break fast 05:16 – 10:28
Padmini Ekadasi (Friday, 25 May 2018) Break fast 04:57 – 10:22

June
Parama Ekadasi (Sunday, 10 Jun 2018) Break fast 04:45 – 05:37
Pandava Nirjala Ekadasi (Sunday, 24 Jun 2018) Break fast 04:46 – 10:22

July
Yogini Ekadasi (Monday, 9 Jul 2018) Break fast 04:57 – 10:27
Sayana Ekadasi (Monday, 23 Jul 2018) Break fast 05:15 – 10:34

Aug
Kamika Ekadasi (Tuesday, 7 Aug 2018) Break fast 06:02 – 10:41
Pavitropana Ekadasi (Tuesday, 21 Aug 2018) Break fast 09:53 – 10:47

Sept
Aja – Annada Ekadasi (Thursday, 6 Sep 2018) Break fast 06:28 – 10:53
Parsva Ekadasi (Thursday, 20 Sep 2018) Break fast  06:51 – 10:57

Oct
Indira Ekadasi (Friday, 5 Oct 2018) Break fast 07:17 – 11:03
Papankusha – Ekadasi (Saturday, 20 Oct 2018) Break fast 07:43 – 11:09

Nov
Rama Ekadasi (Saturday, 3 Nov 2018) Break fast 07:09 – 10:17
Utthana Ekadasi (Monday, 19 Nov 2018) Break fast 07:37 – 09:16

Dec
Utpanna Ekadasi (Monday, 3 Dec 2018) Break fast 07:59 – 10:38
Mokshada Ekadasi (Tuesday, 18 Dec 2018) Break fast 08:14 – 10:48

Jan – 2019
Saphala Ekadasi (Tuesday, 1 Jan 2019)  Break fast 08:18 – 10:53
Putrada Ekadasi (Thursday, 17 Jan 2019) Break fast 08:08 – 10:54
Sat-Tila Ekadasi (Thursday, 31 Jan 2019) Break fast TBC


Purushottam month – (May 2018)

Padmini Ekadasi (Friday, 25 May 2018) Break fast 04:57 – 10:22
Parama Ekadasi (Sunday, 10 Jun 2018) Break fast 04:45 – 05:37


Daylight Saving time has been considered for the Birmingham Break fast times.  Following is the start and end time for daylight saving.

Sun, 25 Mar 2018, 01:00 GMT → BST +1 hour (DST start) UTC+1h (1hr added on)

Sun, 28 Oct 2018, 02:00 BST → GMT -1 hour (DST end) UTC

http://www.timeanddate.com/time/zone/uk/birmingham

Return to Top

Hare Krishna